Timaima

…on the art of expression

To Boot for Fall

D&G boots

For me, these are the boots that could start a Revolution …..the revolution of creative and fun choices for my Fall/Winter 09 wardrobe that is….

D & G ….knee-hi, burgundy grained leather with 3 & 1/2″gold toned heels ….aaaaahh! ..sigh! …obviously orgasmic!

Why do I love them so?? ….why would I be in love with boots from possibly 2 seasons ago??   Maybe because I’m a tad bored with the current selection? ….it’s all platform and pencil heels: ..makes for great legs/feet candy …but a bitch on the heel.  Thus the love affair with the thicker heel and eternal gratitude to Chie Mihara and her shoes.

My passion for wearing my boots gets so invigorated ….I like to carry the affair of having them On …for hours …rather then just a few?   I’m all for trendy ….just MY trends ….and yes it’s absolutely true! …I’m one of those people that sometimes gets turned On by a trend? …that’s on its way Out! ..LOL!

My truth in point …like most …is all about the belief that what you choose to wear? ..should be an extension of who you are ….and that’s exactly why I love these boots …they basically equate ensembles of my Wears: ….the metallic heel contrasted against the burgundy boot ….solid, clean, slick with a punch of pizazz!


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

